recom-monday-tions
Comments 3

Recom-Monday-Tions – Alice in Wonderland

Hello everyone. Sorry that I have been so absent, but I’m just super busy writing my PhD thesis.

This is one of those books that everyone read as a child, but few have read when they are a bit older. If that describes you, you really should give it a re-read. And if you haven’t read it at all, then you really really need to do that right now. Right this second. Off you go.

IMG_5820 (2)_edited

“It’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”

IMG_5817 (2)_edited

“Why, sometimes I’ve believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast.”

IMG_5819 (2)_edited

I also thoroughly recommend this edition, which the wonderful Alison from readaroundtherosie sent me for my birthday. It is one of the Classics Reimagined collection. And it is so beautiful!

you can find this one here.


3 Comments

  1. Cait @ Paper Fury says

    THAT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL EDITION I’VE EVER SEEN. And I never read it as a child!! I read it when I was in my later-teens and loved it and I’m so so glad I did read it later. ^_^ Good luck on your thesis!! I MISS YOUR POSTS but I understand. XD

    Like

Leave a comment