featured, special, Uncategorized
Comments 2

Best Books of 2015 (if I do say so myself)

Welcome everyone to 2016! It’s time to set a new TBR and a new Goodreads challenge to fail! Yay! But first, I’m going to share with you my favourite books I read in 2015. I’ve raved about pretty much all of these books before, so I’m not going to make a big speech about why each book is awesome and why you should read it. I will just link my review for each. How’s that? They are in no particular order (except 1 and 2 which were my favourites of the year!).

1 – The Lesser Dead by Christopher BuehlmanReview

IMG_4078 (2)_edited

2 – The Library at Mount Char by Scott HawkinsReview

IMG_6329_edited

3 – Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. MaasReview

IMG_4922_edited

4 – A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. MaasReview

IMG_4327 (2)_edited

5 – Sabriel by Garth NixReview

IMG_5962 (2)_edited

6 – The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie OakesReview

IMG_4875_edited

7 – The Invasion of the Tearling by Erika JohansenReview

IMG_3952 (2)_edited

8 – Golden Son by Pierce Brown – No review (sorry I had appendicitis when I read it and wasn’t up for blogging). But it was super awesome.

IMG_6333 (2)_edited

9 – A Darker Shade of Magic by V. E. SchwabReview

IMG_2848 (2)_edited

10 – Lair of Dreams by Libba BrayReview

IMG_4998 (2)_edited

11 – Only Ever Yours by Louise O’NeillReview

IMG_5767 (2)_edited

12 – The Wrath and the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh  – Review

IMG_4345 (3)_edited

13 – Bird Box by Josh MalermanReview

IMG_3415 (2)_edited

14 – The Martian by Andy WeirReview

IMG_5848 (2)_edited

15 – Marina by Carlos Ruiz Zafon – No review.

IMG_6337 (2)_edited

I haven’t reviewed this one (I’ve written it, but just haven’t posted it) because I was waiting until I owned a copy for photography (I listened to the audiobook) but I am having trouble finding the edition I want, so I should just post my review. But this book is BEAUTIFUL. I had to pull my car over because of the tears. Read it. I’ll post my review soon. Promise.


 

So those are my favourite books of 2015. What books did you guys love in 2015?


 

 

2 Comments

  1. Maria says

    I can’t wait to pick some of these up from the library. I was a little bit apprehensive about The Lesser Dead novel (because of the vampire aspect) but you have convinced me to try it!

    I will be looking forward to seeing your 2016 reviews 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment