Friday Photographer Feature, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Friday Photographer Feature – Dylan Reads (d-l-y)

Hello, everyone! I know it’s been ages since I’ve done one of these features, but I’ve just been super busy and then got out of the habit, but I’m hoping to do lots more of them from now on. Probably not every week, but every couple of weeks for sure.

Today’s amazing photographer is the amazing Dylan Reads (known as DylanReads on Instagram and d-l-y on Tumblr, and these photos are just amazing.

Question Time!

Name: Dylan

 

Favourite book: Oh, that’s hard. There are so many that I absolutely adore, but I’d have to say Magonia by Maria Dahvana Headley. 

Favourite classic:  Definitely The Old Man and the Sea by Earnest Hemingway. Such a beautiful book!

Favourite book to photograph: My favorite books to photograph are Uprooted by Naomi Novik and We, The Drowned by Carsten Jensen. 

Hogwarts House: I actually haven’t read Harry Potter. I know, I know. Shame on me. 

Random Question – If you had to spend one night in a haunted house, which fictional character would you want to help you get through it?

I would definitely want Celaena Sardothien from Throne of Glass to help me. Not only is she strong and powerful, but she was also my first fictional crush.  

How amazing are these photos! They are so beautiful I could die. I’ve never seen anything quite like them.

So you should definitely go and follow Dylan because JUST.LOOK.AT.THE.PRETTY!


If you know of someone you think would be a good fit to be featured, don’t be afraid to leave a comment below with a link to their photos.


 

Leave a comment