Friday Photographer Feature
Comments 3

Friday Photographer Feature – Books with Dylan

Oh my goodness what a week! I think some awesome book photography is in order. Today I have Dylan from Books with Dylan with me to share his gorgeous photos (and they are SO gorgeous!).

Question Time!

Name: Dylan

Location: Sydney, Australia

Favourite book: The Child Thief by Brom

Favourite classic: Jane Eyre by Charlotte Brontë

Favourite book to photograph: My Penguin clothbound edition of the Odyssey, and also any vintage children’s classic book.

Hogwarts house: Still waiting for my Hogwarts letter. It should be here any day now. Then I can find out what house I’m in.

Random question: You are planning an elaborate art heist. Which four book characters would you recruit to be on your team and what role would they play?

Kell (from A Darker Shade of Magic): He would work with Cinder, to figure out a plan. He’s well practiced in smuggling things and a magician. That will probably be helpful.
Peter Pan: In case we need to fly somewhere, think outside the box and use our imagination. Also he would be entertaining in a sort of, adding chaos to things way. (its always good to have a little chaos)
Dorian Gray: He would know what art to steal, and also how to hide it properly. Although he might try to keep it in his attic.
Cinder: The leader of the group. I think she would work well with Kell, keep Peter in check (a little bit at least) and stop Dorian from keeping the paintings in his attic, or staring at himself too much.

You can find Dylan on: Booktube,  Tumblr, Twitter, Instagram, Goodreads.

Thank you so much, Dylan, for agreeing to be featured here. You’re photos are awesome.

All photos were taken by Dylan and used with his permission. 


3 Comments

  1. Oooh, such gorgeous photos :). I love books and photography, so it’s the perfect combo. My favourite photo is the Patrick Ness collection because I have only recently found his books and now consider him one of my favourite authors.

    Like

    • Books and photos are the perfect combination. and Dylan’s photos are some of the best I’ve seen. And Patrick Ness is also one of my favourite authors. I’ve read almost all of his books and loved all of them. He’s also hilarious on twitter.

      Like

  2. Pingback: September Wrap Up + Book Haul | Read the Bloody Book

Leave a comment